Carol Fantasia

John Fox



Product Description

View PDF

Carol Fantasia was written for the BBC Radio Orchestra’s regular Tuesday night BBC Radio 2 showcase programme. It features the following carols and Christmas hymns: God rest you merry, gentlemen, Away in a manger, The First Nowell, While shepherds watched, O come all ye faithful, The Holly and the Ivy, We three kings, and Hark! the Herald Angels sing. The arrangement for Concert/Wind Band contains the original orchestra inclusion of celesta, piano, and harp, all of which are optional in this arrangement, with parts covered elsewhere. A bold, dramatic and colourful setting, this is a joyous and powerful concert opener or closer.

0 reviews