Feel the Spirit – I got a robe

John Rutter



Product Description

View PDF

“Feel the Spirit is a collection of seven spirituals originally arranged for mezzo-soprano, choir and orchestra, now which have been arranged for mezzo-soprano, choir and Concert Band, and which can be performed by Band alone. All the pieces are familiar spirituals, skillfully and delightfully scored with optional audience participation to ‘bring down the house’. The moods go from exuberant Dixieland with optional clarinet and trombone ad lib solos to a somber and dark mood, conjuring up the depth of feelings for which the spirituals are noted. The music is available either as a complete suite of seven pieces, or as individual pieces which may be purchased separately.

0 reviews