Five Orchestral Meditations

John Rutter



Product Description

View PDF View PDF View PDF View PDF View PDF

The “Five Orchestral Meditations” are all based on John Rutter’s choral pieces, which he re-scored for orchestra, and on which these arrangements are based. They are offered as a suite, but the audio tracks have been separated to make it easier to hear each title. These lovely pieces will present a perfect exercise for band blending, balance, interpretation, intonation, and finesse, while offering your audience some of the typically gorgeous music for which John Rutter is so noted. They may be performed as a suite, or as independent pieces: 1. What Sweeter Music;, 2. Blow, blow, thou winter wind; 3. Candlelight; 4. Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace; 5. The Lord bless you and keep you. John Rutter’s compositions are in a class by themselves, and this adaptation is sure to find its way into the repertoire of outstanding bands around the world.

0 reviews