The Gift of Life 1. O all ye works of the Lord

John Rutter



Product Description

View PDF

“O all ye works of the Lord” is the first of six movements which comprise the major work, “The Gift of Life”. The six movements reflect different facets of the miracles of creation and of life. The text for this first movement is taken from the Canticle of the Three Holy Children from the 1662 Book of Common Prayer: “O all ye works of the Lord, bless ye the Lord: praise him and magnify him for ever,” and ends with a stunning setting of the Doxology. This arrangement is written for combined Concert Band and Chorus, but may be performed by Concert Band alone.

0 reviews